Zac wins top gong

WEB Zac Guilfoyle Back Page pe c9 20200407
• Wangaratta Magpies skipper Zac Guilfoyle.

THE Wangaratta and District Cricket Association announced award recipients for the 2019/20 season earlier in the week with Zac Guilfoyle and Kayde Surrey taking out the top gongs.

Guilfoyle took out the Wangaratta Chronicle Trophy as voted by the umpires finishing the season with 13 votes after polling in five rounds, while Rovers United Bruck skipper Jacob Schonafinger and Beechworth Wanderers import John Matchett came in second place with 11 votes apiece.

Guilfoyle gained the majority of his votes based off his season with the ball as he had a stellar year taking out the leagues bowling aggregate award snaring 33 wickets across the season.

… to read the full story, click here to access the digital edition

  • Get your subscriptions

    Download subscription form
  • Home delivered

    Home delivered